Regional Development Australia (RDA) Illawarra is an independent organisation with a Board of 8 local leaders.  

The board members have strong skills and represent a diverse cross-section of the Illawarra economy.  The board members have a solid reach into the local community, and provide sound advice, input and direction to drive the RDA Illawarra strategy.  

The board is chaired by Eddy De Gabriele, who at the end of this term will have served RDA for over 20 years.  The Deputy Chair, Joanna Kubota is Executive Director of Western Parkland Councils, and has been with the board for 5 years.