The Illawarra has a population of 305,050 and includes the three local government areas - Wollongong, Shellharbour and Kiama.


The Illawarra region is a narrow coastal strip from the south/south western outskirts of Sydney down to the northern boundary with the Shoalhaven and south coast of NSW.  The Illawarra region includes the three local government areas of Wollongong, Shellharbour and Kiama.

Wollongong, the metropolitan capital of the Illawarra region, is a magnet for talent and new economy businesses. Home to a world-class university, a highly skilled workforce and a growing hub of businesses with global reach, Wollongong provides a supportive environment for businesses looking for their next location. 

If you are interested in investing in Wollongong, our Investor Prospectus is available here.